voting graphic representing member democratic control
Tuesday | April 23, 2024

Empire Electric Association, Inc. Board President David Sitton announced that the following EEA members have submitted nomination petitions in compliance with EEA's bylaw requirements for the 2024 director election:

  • District 4
    • Bill Mollenkopf   13840 Road 29, Dolores
    • Norman Butler    33530 Road R, Mancos
  • District 7
    • Larry Archibeque    411 Colorado Street, Cortez

Election ballots will be mailed on May 20, 2024. Ballots returned by mail to EEA's election service provider Survey & Ballot Systems must be received no later than June 14, 2024. Ballots can also be dropped off at EEA headquarters located at 801 North Broadway in Cortez no later than 4 PM June 20, 2024, or you can also drop your ballot off before 5:30 PM at the annual meeting when voting officially closes. The annual meeting will be held at the EEA Engineering and Operations Facility located at 23999 Road L. in Cortez.

Election results will be announced at the annual meeting. We encourage you to be an active co-op member by voting and attending our annual meeting to find out the latest co-op news.